HAVE YOU THROWN YOURS AWAY? GET IT BACK!!!

Throwing away MY confidence goes back to when I started 5th grade in a new school. Since I didn’t have one of the “certain” two last names and I had not been there since “Day One” (Kindergarten), I was considered and treated like a ‘nobody’.

That is the story that I am working on to share here, but I am so looking forward to reading Renee Swope’s new book – A Confident Heart. Read her post about it and watch the book trailer for it by clicking on her name.

I met Renee at the She Speaks Conference this year and I can tell you from personal experience that this woman DEFINITELY has a heart for Jesus and for helping others overcome the same thing she did so they can gain GODFIDENCE!

I’m going to give away a copy of her new book. Here’s all you have to do to enter the giveaway:

1. Leave a comment here sharing why you would like to have this book
2. Let me know you read and posted a comment on Renee’s blog (I WILL be checking – lol)

I will draw a name from all comments received and notify the winner on Monday, August 15.

3 thoughts on “HAVE YOU THROWN YOURS AWAY? GET IT BACK!!!

  1. My confidence was first thrown away around the age of 2 when I was first sexually abused by my cousin. This continued for the next few summers whenever we’d visit Pakistan.

    Then the cycle of doubt and insecurity perpetuated throughout middle school, high school, and college as I put my confidence in the hands of others and allowed them to dictate whether or not I had the right to feel confident about myself. Of course the impression I would get was always “no, I don’t have anything to be confident about.”

    Past insecurities still surface from time to time in my marriage, in relationships when they become a challenge, when I write in my blog and nobody reads/comments, in my abilities as a mother etc etc. but I do believe God has been working on me regarding that and I have come a long way from that dark place I was forced into 28 years ago.

    I’ve been wanting to read this book too! Just hasn’t been in my budget at this point and still waiting to hear from God if it’s time (you know how that is with me:) but I know that I am meant to read it at some point and that when I do, it will encourage me in my insecurities.

    Love you; love the new blog too 🙂

    XO

  2. Hi
    I have fought all my life for confidence I believe that was stripped away from as a 6 yr old child when I should have trusted so that was taken away from me and today I fight that battle everyday and especially since I lost my job 2 yrs ago it seems my sel worth has went down the tubes. So I am ready to work with God to get my confidence back . I have posted on Renee Swope blog and I do read her blog. I posted on her sight yesterday and I put it on twitter also.
    Carol

  3. Hi,

    I seriously need help. I work at a job where I am spiritually and verbally abuse by my employers and I need my confidence back so I can get strong to start looking for a new job. I am also scared to look for a job due to the economy. If I don’t win the book, I am o.k. with it. Just do me a favor and pray for me.

    Thanks

    Mary Jane

Leave a Reply

